one and done

Not pregnant.

Over the “process”.

REACH (Reporductive Endocrinology Associates of Charlotte,  http://www.northcarolinafertility.com) fucked up again or shall I say 2 more times? They gave me the wrong directions post IUI. They didn’t tell me nor did they fill out the perscription- how to use Crinone correctly, or more exactly how long to take it. If I hadn’t called to double-check it would have gone on 4 more days. I think they suck. I don’t care about the apologies I get from them any more. And they didn’t submit my bills to insurance correctly either.

REACH assigns you a number when you sign up for any procedure and after that that’s all you are. A number on a chart plopped down on an assembly line on the baby making machine. I don’t know why they ever bother assigning a doctor’ to a patient. It’s much more like you start with “A” doctor and work your way through “Z” doctor and as long as they get paid they don’t care about the PERSON all those needles, drugs and procedures are happening to.

4 thoughts on “one and done

Add yours

  1. Holly, I am so sorry to hear all about what has happened to you and your family, and I know first hand what you are dealing with, I too am/was a patient of Crain. Just like you we were ready for an IUI treatment and days before we called b/c we had not heard from them to make sure that everything was a go…To my surprise that did not have all info and it was to late to get it before my next cycle. what really upset me was that there was nothing in writing and they acted as if I should of known and it was my faoult that I did not ask. My husband and I both spoke to the administator and seemed that all she wanted to do was pass me back to Amy and not deal with the issue. So after much crying, cursing and being sick to my stomach we decided to visit another clinic in Huntersville that a friend was able to conceive with, we went this afternoon and they are a Husband and wife team that seem to know what they are doing and really care. One thing that really impressed us was that they had pic. all over the place of family’s that they had worked with. I know that you have said that this would be you last try but, they are someting to think about.

    1. Erica,
      Thanks for sharing your story with me. I knew I couldn’t be the only person this was happening to.
      I too spoke wiht the Clinical Admininstrator, who spoke calmly and kindly to me after I left a RAGING voice mail on her phone. She apologized, said she is going to use my case to train the nursing staff, she will speak to the doctors and refund me my money.

      I appreciate you letting me know about another option, but after 2 years and 2 miscarriages my heart is feeling a bit too broken. Wishing you a beautiful healthy baby.
      Holly

  2. Are you kidding me? That is AWFUL. Not all clinics are like that, I can assure you. I know it seems daunting, but getting a second opinion might be a good thing. Trusting and respecting your doctor can sometimes make all the difference.

    I’m so so sorry you’re having to deal with this ontop of everything else. It just isn’t fair, and makes me so mad!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

