maybe I’m not doing as well as I thought

I’d been looking forward to a weekend away with my husband for weeks. Last Friday, we headed to Charleston, S.C with just our cameras and ourselves.  We planned on eating and walking our way through town and making whoopee whenever we wanted. And secretly I hoped that this weekend away would be the magical one that would get me pregnant.

I wasn’t even aware of this hope so much until Friday morning when I woke up and got my period…10 days early. WTF?! How could I get pregnant if I had my period? And what the heck was it doing here?

I ignored it. We had a fantastic time. But today, I feel the disappointment. I’m feeling that it’s really over. We won’t have another child. And no matter how reasonable my rational mind is my emotional one is equally fragile.

It’s over? Really over? Ouch.

3 thoughts on “maybe I’m not doing as well as I thought

Add yours

  1. That’s just not fair. Has it ever come that early before? Some days are more hopeless than others, and there’s nothing wrong with that. Take all the time you need.

    I’m glad you still managed to have a fun vacation. That says a lot about your relationship with your husband, so I’m glad you have each other…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

