shed a little tear

Today is an achy kind of day. Babies are being born all around me, little ones are clinging to their mommies, others are scooting on the floor and still more are growing inside bellies full and ripe.

And then there is me smiling at these children, enjoying their drooling faces and happy to be near them but inside my heart is breaking today. It aches with grief and I’m embarrassed to admit it. I thought I was passed this kind of pain.

Clearly I am not and I’m not sure how to deal with it except come to my desk and write about it and let a few tears come if they want away from my family’s vision.

Yup, that’s what’s happening. Gotta go.

One thought on “shed a little tear

Add yours

  1. I’d like to share a heartfelt inspirational moment from my yoga teacher Jason Frahm. He is sharing some of his insights via youtube message and it affected me so much I wanted to share it with you.

    He speaks about a dragon fly, and for me in my life, they represent growth and change. What could be more powerful or important?

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

