random little factoid

My Aunt Marilyn had a nickname for me: Suki. I think the story goes that as a baby I made a funny noise that sounded like suki, and from then on that’s what she called me. On occasion she’d add to it and I’d be Suki Acki.

Now I can’t tell you how bizarre it was when I got turned on to True Blood and the main character is Sookie. Same name, spelled differently.  I’m a huge fan of the show and intend on reading all of the books by Charlaine Harris.(http://www.amazon.com/Sookie-Stackhouse-8-copy-Boxed-Blood/dp/0441018238/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1314729537&sr=1-1)

just saying.

One thought on “random little factoid

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

