Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.

Mom,

I want to tell you how much I love you. I know you prefer personal matters to remain private. But this year I want to shout it from the rooftop how amazing I think you are. So please, pull up your desk chair and slip on your reading glasses and get comfortable.

Thank you for seeing me. Thank you for giving me the space to express myself. Thank you for letting me get it off my chest when you didn’t want to hear it.  Thank you for supporting me and my style as a child. Thank you for supporting me through tough emotional times. Thank you for laughing with me. Thank you for sitting quietly with me. Thank you for playing golf with me. Thank you for dancing in the living room with me. Thank you for a wicked sense of humor.

I want you to know that I see you too.

I appreciate your creativity. I appreciate your wisdom. I appreciate your talent. I think you should show the world more of it, and so here it is, something you painted for me that I wish to share with the world.

I appreciate your heart. I appreciate our relationship. I appreciate your love of fast cars, convertibles and motorcycles. I appreciate your need for privacy, even though I don’t always go along with it. 😉 I appreciate your style. I appreciate the friendships you have. I appreciate your generous heart. I appreciate your teenage-spirit and ideas about love. I appreciate your ability to lighten up the room. I appreciate that we can speak the truth even when it hurts without being defensive. I appreciate your clothes. I appreciate your sparkly things. I appreciate your need for space. I appreciate your feelings about being the new matriarch of the family. I appreciate the love you have for your grandchildren. I appreciate your passion for art. I appreciate your taste in fine dining. I appreciate the fact you don’t enjoy cooking. I appreciate that you make it easy to come home. I appreciate your hugs. I appreciate your kisses. I appreciate your tears. I appreciate that you are a survivor. I appreciate the way your mouth moves when you speak. I appreciate your eyebrows. I appreciate your skinny legs and blonde hair. I appreciate your creativity. I appreciate your dramatic flair. I appreciate your sense of fashion. I appreciate your decorating style. I appreciate your intuition. I appreciate your need to live near the ocean. I appreciate your hugs. I appreciate your gifts. I appreciate the look you used to give me when you thought I did something bad. I appreciate how your raised me. I appreciate how you let me go. I appreciate how you are always there. I appreciate how you love me.

I love you, too. Always.

Happy Mother’s Day!!!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

