Doughnuts

mmmm doughnut ...
mmmm doughnut … (Photo credit: bunchofpants)

OMG, I’ve had a woolly (intense cravings and desire) for doughtnuts for two days.

Yesterday I tried fighting the craving beause it’s bathing suit season. But I finally gave into temptation in the early afternoon and drove down to my local Harris Teeter grovery store and picked a fresh glazed donut with sprinkes out fo the bakery cabinet. Then I walked down to the Entenmann’s display and picked up a box of variety pack donuts. I opened up the fresh doughnut as soon as I got into my car and wolfed down half and stopped. I thought I was satisfied.

Ha! Three hours later I went back for the rest. It was good and doughy. It was sweet and melted in my mouth. And now today I’m thinking about that doughnut like a lover. I’m lingering on the sensations I had while eating it. How sweet and decadent it was. How it felt in my mouth. I don’t indulge in doughnuts often. Actually I can’t remember the last time I had one. I felt naughty and I liked it.

3 thoughts on “Doughnuts

Add yours

  1. Entenmann’s is good, but next time try Krispy Kreme. Make sure the light is on (that is when they are being made) and enjoy heaven!!

    p.s. Don’t forget the milk!

  2. Joe,
    I have to say I am not a Krispy Kreme fan, even while they are hot and fresh from the oven. They’re too oilly for me. I don’t like the texture or the taste so eat my share!
    ;P

  3. Haha! You had me at doughnut! (And Joe, I am a big fan of KK too!)

    I was feeling your pain (aka guilty pleasure) yesterday. I indulged on not 1 but 2 big slices of my mom’s peach/blueberry pie yesterday. My reasoning…the crust would taste better then than waiting one more day. In truth, I was savoring the taste combined with that happy childhood/good old fashioned summer feeling.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

