All I want for Hanukkah

I am thinking about Hanukkah presents. I know it’s early – I know we haven’t indulged ourselves in all the wonderful food Thanksgiving has to offer. But Hanukkah is early this year people! It starts December 8th!

All I want for Hanukkah is an agent. Is that too much to ask for? 😛

I am imagining my agent sending me a little blue Tiffany bag with a signature blue box and satin ribbon inside. I will carefully pull out the gift and slip the ribbon off the shiny box and lift the lid. Inside will be a note saying, “We want to represent you and Life-Like!” 

I will jump up and down and do the most enthusiastic happy dance ever. My agent will go on to sell Life-Like, get a 2014 publishing date, and secure me a three book deal. What’s not to love?!

If my husband could get that magical Tiffany’s box for me he would. But it’s not up to him.

I know who it is exactly that I want to send me that box, I cross my fingers all day and say a little prayer every night about hearing good news from them. But they’re silent. So, in the meantime, I dream.

5 thoughts on “All I want for Hanukkah

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

