cheering myself on

Last night as I got into bed, I thought about my goal of writing a good book, finding an agent, being published and read. And I thought, “I am fucking crazy! Who goes for such lofty things?” And then I smiled because this is exactly who I am. No matter if my writing is your cup of tea or not, no matter the diametrically opposed opinions on it, (some love bits that others think are terrible) this is what I’m meant to do, I know it despite the bad days and doubts, this is what I am going to succeed at. So there.

Then I woke up this morning and received this Kabbalistic mesage in my in box- literally in my email in box:

HUNGER FOR SUCCESS

72 Name of the Week


Mem Mem Ayin
PASSION

As I meditate on this sequence of letters, I feel the power of passion filling my heart and soul. Sincerity, devotion, and yearning for connection to the Creator drive my prayers and meditations. My consciousness opens up and connects me fully to the Upper Worlds.

It doesn’t take much to see that talent and innate ability have little to do with success in this world. Some of the greatest writers never make it to the bestseller list, while some of the most talented singers continue to go unsung. One athlete born with incredible skills might never make it to the pros. 

The difference between those who enjoy success in their field and the rest of us is: Desire. 

Ask yourself these questions: How hungry are you to improve? How big is your appetite for more? What are you willing to do to make your dreams come true? …How badly do you want it? 
If you look at anyone you admire who is at the top of their game—the best of the best, and the legends that time will not forget—they all have one thing in common: They were willing to do whatever it takes. 

The ancient kabbalists were like this, too. Their lives were lived for a purpose. They knew that revealing our soul’s potential is what reveals pure bliss. 

We’re all starving for success but instead of doing the work it takes to make things happen in our lives, we find ways to fill the emptiness. It’s easier to spend an hour watching TV than it is to study. It’s easier to sleep in an extra few minutes instead of going to the gym or meditating in the mornings. It’s easier to go out with friends than to dedicate our evening to getting the project done. 

Nothing worth doing is ever easy—but ask anyone who has tasted success and they will tell you, the hard work is always worth it.

Instead of filling the emptiness, stay hungry. 

When you stay hungry, nothing can stop you from revealing your best …Nothing.

One thought on “cheering myself on

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

