Stone Crowns Magazine is open for submissions

MG and YA writers, don’t miss out on the opportunity to submit to Stone Crowns Magazine. They’ve been generous with me and published a short story and poem of mine. But for now, I’m focusing on my second YA manuscript Dear Dead Drunk Girl, so I don’t have anything to share with them. If you do go to: http://www.stonecrowns.com

Slider-SubmissionsOn that note, I’m enjoying quiet. There are no guests in my house today, my hubby is out working, my daughter is out playing and I have the whole place to myself. It’s pouring rain and dark, it should be perfect for writing. Yet, somehow, I’ve lost my protagonists voice. My Mary is not coming to me. I feel as if I’m writing from the wrong place. I’m writing form the top down, too much in my head and not my creative gut or intuition. After completing my first draft and reorganizing my chapters I see all the holes and plot issues and they are plaguing my creative mind. My ego led me to believe I was farther along in the process, I thought I could dig deeper into character perspective but the plot issues are begging to be handled. Ugh. I’ve deleted half of my first draft pages in the first five chapters and am rewriting it all. It’s so confusing for me to think I knew where the story was going in the beginning only to discover it wants to go somewhere else.

This is the challenge for me today. I have twenty pages due to my critique partners by this afternoon and I have to commit to writing them even if they get scrapped again. Wish me luck! #amwriting

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

