Thank You

I’m overwhelmed by the response I received after my essay was published.

Thank you for all the support. I am humbled.

To the UK Daily Mail and all of its subsidiaries- you do not have permission to use my likeness in any form under any circumstances in any media, print, digitial or any other media that exisits or will exist now or in the furute in the known and unknown universe. Take down the bogus interview. Daily Mail posted erroneous facts about me. The UK Daily Mail stole those images from my private account.

2 thoughts on “Thank You

Add yours

  1. As a male who works in the industry, this anecdote makes my skin crawl and my blood boil. While I have never experienced transgression akin to yours, I have seen behavior and entitlement that makes me wonder how people have not been outright punched in the face.
    I am so sorry you had to go through this, but applaud your speaking out about it, even if nothing may come of it do to the perennial boys club that the insustry still is, and the coddling of man-children and assholes that continues in the name of dollar signs and ego.
    If I ever become successful, I know one of my goals is to change the culture, at least where I can, from one of me, to one of us.

    Apologies from me on behalf of all the douchebags out there.

    1. There are people in production who are great at what they do and aren’t always assholes. I don’t harbor any hate.

      My intention was to show how I was in a very low place in my life, and despite having low self-esteem and being picked on it’s possible to find value in oneself and take steps toward self care. There is no reason to prove you can take abuse of any sort. I didn’t know that then. Now I do.

      Thanks for the apology. Go be the best person you can be and show the less than wonderful people how its done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

