The end of year good stuff list

2016 was erratic, challenging and awesome. Since I’m an optimist, I’m going to talk about some of the awesome. Perhaps optimism will scare away some of the craptacular bits and they’ll never return.

I made friends. Real good, make me smile, and excited to see them friends. Writing and creative friends. Got an agent and published friends. Picked me for her team friend. If you need some Twitter happiness follow them:

MonicaKristin, & Kimberly

I got published enough that I’m going to have to pay taxes on my income! xoJane.com, Kveller.com, and GLITTERBOMB. My work was reviewed, was liked, was shared and went viral. Heck, the freaking Daily Mail ran a crazy piece making it look as if they interviewed me. Time.com picked up my xoJane piece and ran it 5 months after it went live (I later found out Time Magazine owns xoJane)

I thought I finished writing my young adult novel DEAR DEAD DRUNK GIRL. Then I revised it 3 more times. 8 agents asked for it. And now I’m waiting, fingers crossed, prayers said, one  will love my work so much they’ll represent me and my future work by the end of the year. (a girl can dream can’t she?)

DEAR DEAD DRUNK GIRL was picked to be in two Twitter contests.

I made more friends during those contests. I feel as if my community expanded and I’m grateful for it. Because, after spending years, days, weeks, and hours alone typing on my computer it feels so good to have human contact and not just talk to the voices in my head.

I’m healing from surgery and I’m no longer in pain.

I opened an intuitive healing business. I have an office, insurance and it’s crazy cool, too.

So even if 2016 had bat-shit crazy, painful days and events. I’m wishing us all courage to face the new year and fight for our dreams.

courage

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “The end of year good stuff list

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

