Jan 21

Happy New Year.

I’ve been sick since Christmas. Can’t seem to shake this but no matter that my doctor gave me antibiotics and a seriously strong cough medicine. This illness is slowing my roll and my creativity.

I’m in the waiting phase of querying. I wish I could reach out to the awesome agents who have DEAR DEAD DRUNK GIRL and say, “My birthday is coming up in a few weeks. You know what I’d love? For you to love my book and offer me a contract.”

But alas, that can’t happen.

So I’ll wait and continue to dream like this:

I swallowed a whole straw.

I pulled a cross between a pinch bug and a scorpion out of my eye. 3x. They were 6 inches long and mean.

My husband cheated on me and I had to sell my house to afford living on my own.

Anxiety much?

to counteract my neurosis I’ve started writing long hand. I have a few essays bouncing around and the next YA story percolating in my imagination.

Hope your new year is a good one.

 

 

One thought on “Jan 21

Add yours

  1. Sorry to hear you are still under the weather, make sure you dont forget to rest. I know it sucks when you dont feel 100%, especially when you have stuff just waiting to pour out of your brain. Dont worry though, your creativity isnt a well that will run dry. Infact I read something about how holding off can help develop ideas further. So if anything once you do feel more yourself again, you will be able to unleash a fury onto the page! Hope you feel better soon, and that your dreams arent so gruelling. Death to straws!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

