William and Kate say I Do

The Royal Wedding is tomorrow. I’m rather excited about it. I think the world could use something to celebrate. I hope William and Kate get a chance to enjoy their wedding/spectacle. I wonder if that’s possible to make a private moment a global one and keep it intimate. If I were them I’d say my vows earlier in the day in private and then do another show for the rest of the world.

I don’t remember much from my own wedding, except for the fact the car service forgot to pick up my 92 year old grandmother and we all were running around the Ritz Carlton in Dana Point looking for Grandma Jean, as if she could outrun us. All the while she was waiting at the Marriott down the street. Funny how that happens. Maybe I’ll break out my own wedding dress in solidarity of the union and watch it at 4 AM.

Then again, maybe I’ll just watch the reruns all day long.

Seriously though, I wish the royals all the best of luck.

One thought on “William and Kate say I Do

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑