27

First Pregnancy Test
Image by super-structure via Flickr

This is one reason why I dig my acupuncturist Adrienne Wei…(http://www.ipanc.com/)…she went out and bought me EPT pregnancy tests when I was enjoying my treatement this morning. She read my blog and couldn’t wait. I chugged a glass of water to encourage my body to pee, but I didn’t really think it would work. I’m a believer in testing with morning’s first pee.

Two lines appeared immediately. But not the kind revealing pregnancy. No + sign.  Adrienne was very disappointed. I’m not though. I’m actually completely fine. Besides it’s only day 27, and if we’re not pregnant this month, there is always next. 🙂

4 thoughts on “27

Add yours

  1. Aww, my heart started beating quickly when I read there were two lines!

    Sorry it wasn’t positive (yet), but you have such a great attitide about this, and if this isn’t your cycle, it will be SOON. Especially with that amazing acupuncturist 😉

  2. Amanda,
    thanks so much for the support. It’s strange being this okay about it, but I am. Think I’ll sip some wine tonight and enjoy it while I can. 🙂

  3. Great, sunny and positive attitude. I hope the next few days bring you the result you want, but if not, move swiftly on to focusing on next month as another opportunity.

    Lisa (ICLW #112)
    P.S. I’m speaking about fertility support today at the Fertility Focus Telesummit, which is free. I would love you to listen in to my talk and the other 11 speakers this week, either live or to the recordings afterward. You can register through my blog: http://www.yourgreatlife.typepad.com. Please help spread the word to anyone who is infertile and trying to conceive, or make decisions about treatment.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑